Digital Learning

Digital Learning Team

Janie Stach, Director of Instructional Technology
janie.stach@gcisd.net
@janiestach 

Gina Brown, Instructional Technology Coach
gina.brown@gcisd.net
@GinaInTech

Kurstin Diggs, Digital Materials and Library Media Specialist
kurstin.diggs@gcisd.net
@GCISDReadsDiggs

Karsyn Jackson, Instructional Technology Coach
karsyn.jackson@gcisd.net
@Karsyn_Jackson

Amy Leitner, Instructional Technology Coach
amy.leitner@gcisd.net
@AmyLeitner06

Karin Stateler, Digital Learning Support Specialist
karin.stateler@gcisd.net
@Michigan_St8ler

Sarra Smith, Digital Learning Support Specialist
sarra.smith@gcisd.net
@SarraSmith3

Taylor Smith-Bothun, Instructional Technology Coach
taylor.smithbothun@gcisd.net
@TechCoachTaylor

Belief Statements

starEducators equip all students to be responsible, digitally literate citizens in a global society.
starDevices are readily available as an integral part of how technology is routinely and transparently used.
starEver-changing technology requires continuous professional learning and growth.
Educators leverage technology to support student mastery of content.
starTechnology provides all students with frequent opportunities for creativity, critical thinking, collaboration, communications, productivity, curation, and reflection.
starEducators and students utilize technology to redefine learning by engaging in tasks that are otherwise inconceivable.
starEducators provide opportunities for students to engage in computational thinking.

Digital Learning on Social

Twitter  Instagram  YouTube

Parent Resources